Main Menu





 gts news


Officers of the Board of Trustees


The Rt. Rev. Mark S. Sisk (M.Div. 1967, D.D.1985)


Bishop (ret.), Diocese of New York

New York, NY


Mr. F.T. Davis, Jr.

First Vice Chair

Senior Counsel, McKenna Long and Aldridge, LLP

Atlanta, GA


The Rev. Canon Elizabeth Rankin Geitz (M.Div. 1993)

Second Vice Chair

Chair, Good Shepherd Sustainable Learning Foundation

Shohola, PA


The Rev. Charles (Chip) Connelly (M.Div. 2007)


Priest in Charge and Chaplain, St. John's Episcopal Church

Tampa, FL


Ms. Constance White


Canon, Diocese of New Jersey

Trenton, NJ


Dale C. Christensen, Jr., Esq.


Partner, Seward and Kissel, LLP

New York, NY




Mr. Richard Ammons

Senior Consultant, Marts and Lundy

Durham, NC


Mr. John Andren, Jr.

Trustee, Diocese of Long Island

Garden City, NY


The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate (M.Div 1999)

Rector, Iglesia Memorial de San Andres

Yonkers, NY


The Rev. Michael Bird (M.Div. 1997)

Rector, Christ Church, Episcopal

Bronxville, NY


The Rev. Canon Timothy A. Boggs (M.Div. 2007)

Rector, St. Alban's Episcopal Church

Cape Elizabeth, ME


Ms. Anne Clarke Brown (M.Div. 1990)



The Rt. Rev. Clifton Daniel, lll

Bishop, Diocese of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA


Mr. Sanders Davies

Partner, O'Connor, Davies, Munns and Dobbins, LLP

Stamford, CT


Ms. Ramona M. Fantini

President, Pino Gelato

Hilton Head, SC


Mr. Bruce Garner

Parishioner, All Saint Episcopal Church

Atlanta, GA


Mr. Randall Ashley Greene (M.A. 2007)

President and CEO, Safe Flight Instrument Corporation

Greenwich, CT


The Rev. Hopie Jernagen (M.Div. 2008)

St. Louis, MO


The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, lll (Th.D. 2009)

Little Rock, AR


The Rt. Rev. W. Michie Klusmeyer (M.Div. 1980, D.D.2001)

Bishop, Diocese of West Virginia

Charleston, WV


Ms. Melinda Lloyd

Managing Director, Neuberger Berman

New York, NY


The Rt. Rev. Steven Miller (M.Div. 1984, D.D.2004)

Bishop, Diocese of Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI


Ms. Joyce Coppin Mondeshire

Faculty, City College of New York

New York, NY


The Rev. Matthew Moretz (M.Div. 2006)

Associate Rector, St. Bart's Episcopal Church

New York, NY


Mr. Jack Murray

Chairman, Murray Corporation

Tampa, FL


The Rev. Edward (Ned) S. Prevost ( M.Div 1970)

Rector (ret.), Christ Church, Episcopal

Winnetka, IL


The Rt. Rev. Stacy Sauls (M.Div 1988, D.D. 2001)

Chief Operating Officer, The Episcopal Church

New York, NY


The Rev. Dr. Ellen M. Sloan (M.Div. 2002)

Rector, St. Michael's and All Angels Episcopal Church

Sanibel, FL


Mr. Jeffrey P. Small, Jr.

CEO and Founder, MDH Partners

Atlanta, GA


The Rt. Rev. William H. Stokes (M.Div. 1990)

Bishop, Diocese of New Jersey

Trenton, NJ


The Rt. Rev. Eugene T. Sutton (D.D. 2009)

Bishop, Diocese of Maryland

Baltimore, MD


The Rev. Ellen L. Tillotson (M.Div. 1983)

Priest Associate, Christ Church, Episcopal

New Haven, CT


Mr. Robert E. Wright

Associate Dean, Development and Alumni Relations

Sanford School of Public Policy, Duke University

Durham, NC



Members Ex-Officio


The Rt. Rev. Andrew Dietsche (D.D. 2013)

Bishop, Diocese of New York

New York, NY


The Very Rev. Kurt H. Dunkle (M.Div. 2004)

Dean and President, The General Theological Seminary

New York, NY


The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori

Presiding Bishop and Primate, The Episcopal Church

New York, NY


Trustees Emeritus


The Rt. Rev. C.P. Mellick Belshaw (M.Div 1954, STM 1957, Clement Clark Moore Medal, 2007)

Bishop (ret.), Diocese of New Jersey

Princeton, NJ


The Very Rev. Robert Giannini (M.Div. 1967, D.D. 1986)

Dean and Rector (ret.), Christ Church Cathedral, Episcopal

Indianapolis, IN


Last revised: March 20, 2014



440 West 21st Street, New York City, NY 10011   |   tel (212) 243-5150  fax (212) 727-3907

The General Seminary of the Protestant Episcopal Church is a tax exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. security badge